JENS MALMGREN I create, that is my hobby.

Started uploading blogposts from the beginning of 2019

Today it is 5 May 2019. I am not traveling to Amsterdam for a live model painting session because the season is over. Instead, I started to prepare for uploading the blogs that I have piled up since the beginning of this year.

One year ago, on 5 of May, my wife and I started talking about building a house in Oosterwold. At first not much happened. We talked about it on and off for a couple of weeks. We were slow in taking our first steps. It was not until 2018 June 3 that we sent our application form to the municipality. On July 26 we were invited to step one, an information meeting. That was on November 8. This was followed by an invitation to come and place a dot on the map on 3 December. On January the first we had finished drawing the plots together with the neighbors. On 31 of January 2019, the municipality accepted our application. On February 5 we send development plan. And this is approved on 28 February. We signed it on March 18. And here we are, one year later.

I placed all the paintings on the floor and tried to order them and find out when they were made. It is challenging to remember when I painted a specific painting. I tried to cross-reference with the camera roll on my phone, with unpublished blog posts and Facebook posts from Portretmaand in De Stoker. I could figure out most of the paintings.

Then I took a picture of all the paintings on the floor. For each photo, I will adjust the color to match the painting. I will crop the photo. This will take some time.

Here I took the exact same picture and turned it 90 degrees. then with the perspective-tool I changed the perspective as if I was hanging a the ceiling while taking the photo. Then I missed parts that I filled in a bit with the clone tool. Cool.

Enter the answer of 2 + 3 here below to unlock the submit button.
Cannot accept feedback with any of these characters
: [ ] { } < > \ / + - * = % @ ; & | $ www .co
If you need to send me a link or something personal you can do that on jens at malmgren dot nl.

I was born 1967 in Stockholm, Sweden. I grew up in the small village Vågdalen in north Sweden. 1989 I moved to Umeå to study Computer Science at University of Umeå. 1995 I moved to the Netherlands where I live in Almere not far from Amsterdam.

Here on this site I let you see my creations.

I create, that is my hobby.