JENS MALMGREN I create, that is my hobby.

Urban Sketching 15 January 2018

It is Monday 15 of January, and I commute to work. This morning I missed the luxury intercity train so here I at the sprinter train to Amsterdam. I brought with me my sketchbook. Had a go at drawing and it went really well. After some initial hesitation, the figures came about at a quick pace. It was extraordinarily fun to do. It was Linda Rusconi and Femke Bartman who talked about this when they had the vernissage at de Stoker on 23 of December 2017. There even exists groups getting together doing this. Is it called Urban Sketching perhaps?

Now I tried it on the train, and it feels fun, so there is the beginning on something new, and it requires no batteries!

This morning I was thinking about art and electronics. Is there a point where these things can meet, and there is. Would it not be fantastic with a robot that exchanges images at an exhibition? I don’t know exactly how it should work, but it would be nice to make a dynamic exhibition were paintings are switched around somehow. That way it would be possible to display more images in the same space, and it would be possible to make the display more lively.

Now I am approaching Amsterdam central.

By accident, I just found out how to scroll the spelling checklist in Word on Android! First I hit F7 for spellcheck. Then F6 to get to the spell check list. When done I hit F6 again a couple of times.

It is raining heavily l am on my way home from Amsterdam. It was hard work from start to finish, but there were some good things I achieved today, so that feels satisfying, but I am tired now.

The train home is a luxury train, so it is not so easy to draw faces because it is not a crowded train, but I am sitting comfortably. It is all fine until I need to bike home from the train station. I will get soaking wet.

Enter the answer of 5 + 3 here below to unlock the submit button.
Cannot accept feedback with any of these characters
: [ ] { } < > \ / + - * = % @ ; & | $ www .co
If you need to send me a link or something personal you can do that on jens at malmgren dot nl.

I was born 1967 in Stockholm, Sweden. I grew up in the small village Vågdalen in north Sweden. 1989 I moved to Umeå to study Computer Science at University of Umeå. 1995 I moved to the Netherlands where I live in Almere not far from Amsterdam.

Here on this site I let you see my creations.

I create, that is my hobby.